top of page
Search
  • Nina DH

Quick preview of what I am working on right now!

Hello to the two people who actually read my blog!

Sorry about not posting lately, life got really crazy. I probably wont be able to post normally for a few weeks due to next months hectic schedule. I have a book review in the works, It is not for 'The Evolution of Mara Dyer' but a different book that I had the misfortune of reading. In the mean time, here Is a story that Is In the works. Fun Fact: I came up with this while In the shower! These are the first of the many Diary entries of the Unnamed protagonist.


This Is also a rough draft, so please don't judge to harshly. See you guys soon!

-Angel


Marina

January 15th

Dear Mar,

My therapist said that It would be a good Idea for me to write down what I want to say to you, and my mom agrees. So here we go. 7 days. 7 days since the last time I talked to you. 7 days since the last time I saw your face. 7 days since I last saw that look in your eye when you lied about something. And 7 days since the last time you took a breath. I knew what happened. I knew that you weren’t having a good day. After school I texted you and hoped that you would want to come over and talk and watch a movie. But you never responded. I waited by my phone calling you for 10 minutes. For all I knew you could have been taking a shower. Your phone could have died. You could have been downstairs while your phone was in your room for all I knew. But that wasn’t the case. And somewhere deep down I realized that.

Your dad found you. He’s not doing very well, but he’s coping. I know you always wanted your parents to get along, and finally they are. You would like that a lot. I can’t count how many times you complained about how your mom yelled and your dad stormed out. You be happy. You weren’t really truly happy often, but you would be happy. I hope you are happy now. Wherever you are.


January 19th

Dear Mar,

Remember when we were little? And how we would sit behind the bushes right by your neighbor’s yard and wait for my parents to come pick me up? We would always jump up when they got out of the car and scream and run and say, “I live here now!”

That was where I was sitting when the ambulance came to pick you up. There were 3 police cars and my mom, nor the cops would let me get any closer.

The first day of kindergarten we were holding hands the whole day Mar! Remember? And at lunch, the teacher made us line up, and we were mad because we had to go on opposite ends of the line.

The first day of middle school, we walked in holding hands. You had that red stripe in your blonde hair from dip dying it in cool-aid the night before, because we were that cool. I remember being mad because it didn’t show up well in my hair, and it looked weird. We had like 4 classes and lunch together and we still acted like having a different gym period was the end of the freaking world. Now I know what the end of the world feels like Mar. It feels like there is someone trying to choke me. Every night I text you, “Goodnight” like we always used to do. The most recent Goodnight from you is dated January 7th 11:23 pm. That was the last time you ever sent me a text.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Introduction Pt 2

Wow... how do I even begin. Hello. Miss me? I have had an absolutely CRAZY summer, but now I have an uninterrupted month of bliss because all I get to do now is read and write! Below is a list of boo

Update-Happy December!

Christmas is coming! My family has yet to put up our decorations because my dad was out of town, but we will be doing that this weekend! That of course didn’t stop me from decorating my room for Chris

Book reviews: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

Recently, I took a trip to Las Vegas. I had a great time hanging out with my family obviously, but me being me brought my own personal bookshelf. I put two very heavy books in my carry-on luggage, pro

bottom of page